We respect our users’ wishes, and our commitment to user privacy and data security is such that we don’t even retain your personal or contact info once we delete your profile.
Rest assured, your profile and account, once deleted, are permanently gone from our system. Users also receive a confirmation email to that effect.
Now, tape backups are retained for some duration, to guard against database failures, but even those are automatically flushed, regularly, in a set period of up to 30 days.
We don't even save users' contact information or other personally identifiable data, so it would be difficult even to verify that you were ever on our system.
Besides, we don't gain anything by holding on to your data, because, unlike a Facebook or Google or a number of other matchmaking apps, we don't make money off user profile data.